# Support Access

> When you enable Support Access, you give our support team the ability to view your plan and provide individualized support.

Source: https://support.ynab.com/en_us/support-access-an-overview-ry2JI2C3j

Last updated: 2026-07-02T17:55:43.226Z

Decide whether you'd like the YNAB support team to view your plan and provide individualized support before contacting us. Learn how to enable or disable Support Access, and review how it works. 

When reaching out to our support team, you may have questions related to the actual numbers in your plan. Before sending us a message, you can allow us to view your plan and provide individualized support by enabling Support Access.

#### In This Article

[How Support Access Works](#overview)

[How to Enable and Disable Support Access](#enable-disable)

* * *

## How Support Access Works

Support Access is an optional setting that allows YNAB temporary, read-only access to your plan account information. This can help us provide a better response if you come across a unique situation.

Support Access is **not** a live screen share. Instead, it allows us to review a snapshot of your plan as it exists in the current moment. We will only access your account **when** you reach out to the Support Team. And, if we **don't** need the information in your plan to answer your question, we won't use it at all.

If you enable Support Access and write in, we may find it helpful to take screenshots or videos to share with you. Videos will always be password-protected and automatically deleted after one month. For bug reports, we may retain select images internally for a longer period. Your plan will not be shared in any other way and will only be reviewed by members of our Support and Development teams as needed.

[Back to Top](#backtotop)

* * *

## How to Enable and Disable Support Access

By default, Support Access is turned off. You can [enable or disable Support Access in your account settings](https://app.ynab.com/support_access). Access becomes automatically disabled after 60 days, but you can turn it off any time before then.

[Back to Top](#backtotop)

* * *

## Help Us Help You!

Our Knowledge Base team reviews article feedback responses weekly, and we actively revise these articles to make them as helpful as possible. That's where you come in! Our articles are scored based on the _Yes_ or _No_ ratings received below. We also collect freeform feedback for any _No_ ratings (so our team can focus in on what you were specifically searching for!).

**Success**: Found what you were searching for? It would be super helpful if you click _Yes_ below.

**Suggestions**: Didn't find what you're searching for and you'd like to share what terms or topics you wanted? Click _No_ below. You'll then be able to submit your feedback about this article. **Please note:** the feedback submissions are anonymous, and we’re not able to respond, so make sure to use the next option if you have a specific scenario or question you would like a response to.

**Support**: If you have a question or would like a response to your specific question, [tell the chatbot you need a human or send us an email](https://support.ynab.com/en_us/how-to-get-help-SygqcvtC5) to ensure that your message gets to our Support team!
